If you are a genuine visitor and would like to visit the UK, you can apply for your visit visa under Standard Visitor Visa category. You can visit the UK under this category to;

  • See your family and friends
  • Spend your holidays
  • Participate in creative or sports events
  • Receive private medical treatment
  • Business

In the result of drastic changes in Immigration rules the Home Office has suspended the visa categories such as:

  • Family Visitor Visa
  • General Visitor Visa
  • Business Visitor Visa
  • Child Visitor Visa
  • Sports Visitor Visa
  • Prospective Entrepreneur Visa
  • Approved Destination Status (ADS) Visa
  • Entertainer Visitor Visa
  • Private Medical Treatment Visitor Visa

Although these categories have been suspended but still visit visas, for these purposes, can be applied under Standard Visitor Visa.